Posted in MY POSTS

CAN WE FALL IN LOVE WITH OUR HOBBIES

CAN WE FALL IN LOVE WITH OUR PASSION, OUR HOBBY?

 

 

 

When do we say that we are in love. When we think about him or her every second, in our dreams,at work, at a party and almost all the time and in all the places.
When our happiness and our sorrows relate to theirs. When they become our life and the reason to live. That is when we fall in love. You might be thinking, why the hell am I talking about life and love today, rather than my topic, dance. Well that’s because an incident made me do so. Recently when I shared about my blog with a close friend, she said that I might be in love with dancing. That sentence was a little perplexing because, yes I say that I love dancing and dancing is my life, but how? How can I think about only dance ask the time, when I have my exams on head, when my mother is sick? How can my happiness and sorrows depend on dancing. Yes,dance can become my life if it becomes my work, my earnings. But that’s not happening. I dance for my happiness, not for money and I know that nobody does that either. Then how can I be in love with dancing. After all its just a hobby, or maybe my passion. So how can I exactly prove that I love dancing. It’s not the only thing to think about, not the only thing to be happy for, not the only thing to be sad for. Neither do I live for it. Then?
Author:

I am a dancer and a student. While I am still learning Kathak,I share my experience and Kathak tutorial. I ain't a really good poet but I love writing.And yes I am extremely frank. Overall I can say that I am a person with both positive and negative attitude. And obviously,I love dancing.

2 thoughts on “CAN WE FALL IN LOVE WITH OUR HOBBIES

  1. I never thought about this. Indeed it is true that one can be in love with one’s hobby. It is then no more a hobby, it become your passion, the sole reason for survival and sole reason for looking forward to in the future! You have put it in words so nicely. God bless you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

