MY POSTS, POETRY AND OTHERS

I remember that day…

I REMEMBER THAT DAY…

I remember that day
When my mother said
“Be ashamed of your self!!!”
And I asked, why?
I remember that day,
When my teacher said
“Don’t do this dear”
But I wondered, what?
I remember that day,
When I looked at the sky
And tears rolled down my eyes
For my teacher was told
I won’t dance anymore
She said ,I don’t practice
I felt guilty and said
“But I will!”
But I remember that day…
When my mother scolded me hard
For not remembering the steps
When I stood still
while my teacher shouted
I remember that day
When I literally feel in love
With the arty which
Was not so important for me, once
I remember that day
When I got up again
And till date
I am always dancing
I am always living
I am always smiling!!!!
       
                            -Anupriya Kumari
Leave a Reply

